Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: install, config, connect?

  1. #21
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,842
    Hi Strato,

    Yes you can.

    In installation_drive:\lianja\debug.

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  2. #22
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,842
    and you can also specify the path and filename with the switch:
    Code:
    --debugfile target_file

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    239

    thank You Yvonne!

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    239
    how will procedures in lib_*.prg files in an App directory (eg /linaja/apps/myApp) be accessed?
    or otherwise: what could be the cause of an error message that is missing such a procedure? (The missing procedure is in the .prg file in the app directory)

  5. #25
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,163
    Blog Entries
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by strato View Post
    how will procedures in lib_*.prg files in an App directory (eg /linaja/apps/myApp) be accessed?
    or otherwise: what could be the cause of an error message that is missing such a procedure? (The missing procedure is in the .prg file in the app directory)
    When you select an app from either the app center or using the —app command line switch if you are running it standalone, the path is set internally to include the app directory.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    239
    path looks OK:
    Code:
    ?set("path")
    C:\Lianja\library\thirdpartylibs\,C:\LIANJA\APPS\FELADAS\
    the problem is already occurring in AppBuilder:
    Code:
    Cs nov. 12 17:02:31 2020
    **** Lianja error ****
    do FELADAS_FUVARLEVELEK_PARENTDATACHANGED
    
    ^
    Cannot open 'feladas_fuvarlevelek_parentdatachanged.prg' - errno 2 - No such file or directory
    I have a lib_feladas.prg in C:\lianja\apps\feladas\, contains:

    Code:
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Event delegate for 'parentdatachanged' event
    proc feladas_fuvarlevelek_parentdatachanged()
    	parameters cKey
    	// insert your code here
    	private cFeladas, ca
    	cFeladas = iif(pcount()<1,feladas.feladas,cKey) 
    	ca = cursoradapter("fuvar")
    	if type("m.ca") = "O"
    		ca.requery("feladas like '"+m.cFeladas+"'")
    	endif
    endproc
    
    
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Event delegate for 'datachanged' event
    proc feladas_azonositok_field1_datachanged()
    	// insert your code here
    	feladas_fuvarlevelek_parentdatachanged(this.value)
    endproc
    both section Custom library prop filled: lib_feladas.prg

  7. #27
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,842
    Hi Strato,

    After the error occurs in the App Builder, can you check the lianja\error folder for an error.mem file? If you want to submit a ticket and attach the error.mem file, I will have a look.

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  8. #28
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    2,185
    Hi strato,

    Where in the app/page/section settings is lib_feldas.prg referenced as the Custom library? That reference is what causes it to be searched.

    When you click on the datachanged event of the control it needs to be bring you to this file and this procedure. Does it do that?

    Hank

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    239
    Hi Hank,
    Yes, both App, Page and Section - Delegates - Custom Library are filled out (lib_feladas.prg)
    Yes, when I click an a delagate event name source opens in script editor in Apps workspace (pointed on approprieted line)
    In troubleshooter performance metrics tab I found like this:
    Code:
    [   0ms] Clicked actionbar button 'Next Record' 
    [  27ms] performAction Next Record for page feladas dirty=0 
    [  16ms] id=feladas.azonositok event=datachanged(before) delegate=feladas_azonositok_datachanged() 
    [  31ms] id=feladas.azonositok event=datachanged(after) delegate=feladas_azonositok_datachanged() 
    [  17ms] refresh form section feladas.azonositok begin 
    [ 209ms] cursoradaptor::fetchRows(ISOKOD) started 
    [  33ms] cursoradaptor::fetchRows(ISOKOD) completed rows=11 rowsfetched=11 reccount=11 
    [  51ms] cursoradaptor::fetchRows() started 
    [  23ms] cursoradaptor::fetchRows() completed rows=1 rowsfetched=1 reccount=1 
    [  55ms] id=feladas.azonositok.field1 event=datachanged delegate=feladas_azonositok_field1_datachanged() 
    [  32ms] refresh form section feladas.azonositok end
    both procedures should call the feladas_fuvarlevelek_parentdatachanged proc ...
    placing a breakpoint in these procedures troubleshooter doesn't activate ...
    if I put the procedures in separate files with the appropriate name, they runs ... (so the path works well)

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    239
    hi Yvonne!
    thanks for the tip, I think I found the bug!!
    there was a procedure in the library file that ended like this:
    Code:
    ....
    return
    endproc
    The compiler has worked only to this point
    the subsequent procedures were not included in the library procedures and functions list (as I saw in error.mem file)
    do I send a ticket about this?

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us